Register

Advance registration is required for many of the JC Raulston Arboretum's events. Please refer to the event's announcement for details. Online registration is available for the following programs. Look for the registration link at the bottom of the event announcement. Please note that openings remain in these programs as long as they're not marked as being "Sold Out" on the registration site. Once we've noted that a particular program is full, we'll start a waitlist. For a complete listing of all of our events, please visit our Calendar.

Children's Programs

Garden Buds
Fall Fun with Apples
Friday, September 6, 2019 – 10:30 am

Science Saturdays
Apple Science
Saturday, September 14, 2019 – 9:00 am

Take a Child Outside Week
Printing with the Sun
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 – 10:00 am

Take a Child Outside Week
Clay Nature Faces
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 – 10:00 am

Take a Child Outside Week
Nature Weaving
Thursday, September 26, 2019 – 10:00 am

Take a Child Outside Week
Garden Storytime
Friday, September 27, 2019 – 10:30 am

Take a Child Outside Week
Girl Scout Program: Outdoor Art
Saturday, September 28, 2019 – 10:00 am

Girl Scout Program
Daisies: Flower Garden Friendships
Saturday, October 5, 2019 – 10:00 am

Garden Buds
Pumpkin Spice
Friday, October 11, 2019 – 10:30 am

Science Saturdays
Fall Gardening
Saturday, October 12, 2019 – 9:00 am

Garden Buds
Fall Magic
Friday, November 8, 2019 – 10:30 am

Girl Scout Program
Cadettes: Tree-iffic Trees
Sunday, November 10, 2019 – 2:30 pm

Science Saturdays
Treasures from a Winter Garden
Saturday, December 14, 2019 – 9:00 am

Classes and Courses

Photography Walk
"Visual Storytelling: Capturing a Sense of Place with Your Camera"
Thursday, August 29, 2019 – 8:30 am

Propagating Woody Plants from Seed
Saturday, October 26, 2019 – 9:00 am

Crepe Myrtle Pruning Class and Demonstration
"A Tale of Love, Murder, and Proper Pruning"
Saturday, September 14, 2019 – 9:00 am

The Nature of Drawing: Autumn Sketchbook
Saturday, October 12, 2019 – 10:00 am

Caring for Your Home Landscape: A Month by Month Approach
Monday, September 9, 2019 – 6:30 pm

Designers Preview Night
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 – 7:00 pm

Symposia and Seminars

Gardening in the South
Saturday, September 7, 2019 – 8:00 am

Workshops and Demonstrations

Fern Propagation Workshop
Saturday, October 19, 2019 – 9:00 am