Register

Advance registration is required for many of the JC Raulston Arboretum's events. Please refer to the event's announcement for details. Online registration is available for the following programs. Look for the registration link at the bottom of the event announcement. Please note that openings remain in these programs as long as they're not marked as being "Sold Out" on the registration site. Once we've noted that a particular program is full, we'll start a waitlist. For a complete listing of all of our events, please visit our program and events calendar.

Children's Programs

Garden Storytime
Friday, May 10, 2024 – 10:00 am

Girl Scout Program
Cadette Outdoor Art Apprentice
Sunday, May 19, 2024 – 2:00 pm

Garden Storytime
Friday, May 24, 2024 – 10:00 am

Garden Storytime
Friday, June 7, 2024 – 10:00 am

Garden Critters
Monday, June 10, 2024 – 9:00 am
Join the Waitlist

Nature Detectives
Monday, June 17, 2024 – 9:00 am
Join the Waitlist

Cultivating Science
Monday, June 24, 2024 – 8:30 am

Garden Connections
Monday, July 8, 2024 – 9:00 am
Join the Waitlist

Artists in the Garden
Week 1
Monday, July 15, 2024 – 9:00 am
Join the Waitlist

Artists in the Garden
Week 2
Monday, July 22, 2024 – 9:00 am
Join the Waitlist

Garden Critters
Monday, July 29, 2024 – 9:00 am
Join the Waitlist

Garden Chefs
Monday, August 5, 2024 – 9:00 am
Join the Waitlist

Garden Discovery
Monday, August 12, 2024 – 9:00 am
Join the Waitlist

Classes and Courses

Forest Bathing
A Guided, Immersive Experience
Thursday, April 18, 2024 – 1:30 pm

Forest Bathing
A Guided, Immersive Experience
Sunday, April 21, 2024 – 1:00 pm
Join the Waitlist

Gardening to Attract & Support Wildlife
Monday, April 22, 2024 – 6:30 pm

Houseplants 101
A Class and Repotting Experience
Saturday, May 4, 2024 – 10:00 am

History of Gardening: How Cultures, Events, and People Made Gardening What It Is Today
Monday, June 3, 2024 – 6:30 pm

Native Pollinators
Saturday, June 15, 2024 – 9:30 am

Crafting Nature's Canvas
Building a Native Garden in Sun and Shade
Saturday, July 20, 2024 – 9:00 am

Workshops and Demonstrations

Gardening in Containers: A Hands-on Workshop
Saturday, May 18, 2024 – 9:00 am
Join the Waitlist

Propagation Workshop
"Beginner Softwood Cuttings"
Friday, May 31, 2024 – 2:30 pm

Propagation Workshop
"Advanced Softwood Cuttings"
Saturday, June 1, 2024 – 8:30 am

Hypertufa Trough Workshop
Saturday, July 13, 2024 – 9:00 am
Join the Waitlist

Cast Concrete Leaf Workshop
Saturday, July 13, 2024 – 1:00 pm