Register

Advance registration is required for many of the JC Raulston Arboretum's events. Please refer to the event's announcement for details. Online registration is available for the following programs. Look for the registration link at the bottom of the event announcement. Please note that openings remain in these programs as long as they're not marked as being "Sold Out" on the registration site. Once we've noted that a particular program is full, we'll start a waitlist. For a complete listing of all of our events, please visit our Calendar.

Children's Programs

Garden Storytime
Friday, May 20, 2022 – 10:00 am
Join the Waitlist

Garden Storytime
Friday, May 27, 2022 – 10:00 am
Join the Waitlist

Garden Storytime
Friday, June 3, 2022 – 10:00 am
Join the Waitlist

I Spy! Tour
Thursday, June 9, 2022 – 9:30 am

I Spy! Morning Walk
Bees and Butterflies
Friday, June 10, 2022 – 10:00 am

Garden Critters
Monday, June 13, 2022 – 9:00 am
Join the Waitlist

I Spy! Tour
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 – 9:30 am

Nature Detectives
Monday, June 20, 2022 – 9:00 am
Join the Waitlist

I Spy! Tour
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 – 9:30 am

I Spy! Tour
Thursday, June 23, 2022 – 9:30 am

I Spy! Morning Walk
Art in the Garden
Friday, June 24, 2022 – 10:00 am

Backyard Farm
Monday, June 27, 2022 – 9:00 am
Join the Waitlist

I Spy! Tour
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 – 11:00 am

Cultivating Science
Wednesday, July 13, 2022 – 8:30 am
Join the Waitlist

Artists in the Garden
Monday, July 18, 2022 – 9:00 am
Join the Waitlist

Garden Critters
Monday, July 25, 2022 – 9:00 am
Join the Waitlist

Nature Detectives
Monday, August 1, 2022 – 9:00 am
Join the Waitlist

Garden Chefs
Monday, August 8, 2022 – 9:00 am
Join the Waitlist

Classes and Courses

Plant Parenthood: From Planting to Pest Management
Monday, June 6, 2022 – 12:00 am

Photography Walk
"Focus Stacking Technique: Macro Photography with Full Depth-of-field Control"
Saturday, July 16, 2022 – 8:30 am

Time Tested Plants: Tried and True Performers in the Garden
Saturday, June 18, 2022 – 9:00 am

A Garden of Words—Journaling Your Garden and Creative Garden Writing
Saturday, June 25, 2022 – 9:30 am

Recreational Tree Climbing at the JCRA
Saturday, May 21, 2022 – 10:00 am

Photography Walk
"Controlling Light to Enable Photographing in the Garden All Day"
Thursday, June 30, 2022 – 10:00 am

Home Plant Propagation
Monday, May 23, 2022 – 6:30 pm

Creating and Managing Bird-friendly Landscapes
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 – 6:30 pm

Photography Walk
"Get Your Glow on—Garden Photography with a Romantic Glowing Style"
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 – 7:00 pm

Symposia and Seminars

Southeastern Plant Symposium
Saturday, June 11, 2022 – 9:00 am

Workshops and Demonstrations

Propagation Workshop
Saturday, June 4, 2022 – 9:00 am

Propagation Workshop
Saturday, May 28, 2022 – 9:00 am