Register

Advance registration is required for many of the JC Raulston Arboretum's events. Please refer to the event's announcement for details. Online registration is available for the following programs. Look for the registration link at the bottom of the event announcement. Please note that openings remain in these programs as long as they're not marked as being "Sold Out" on the registration site. Once we've noted that a particular program is full, we'll start a waitlist. For a complete listing of all of our events, please visit our Calendar.

Children's Programs

Lunch and Lit in the Garden
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 – 12:00 pm

I Spy! Tour
Thursday, February 3, 2022 – 11:00 am

I Spy! Tour
Thursday, February 10, 2022 – 11:00 am

I Spy! Tour
Thursday, February 17, 2022 – 11:00 am

Winter Storytime
Friday, February 25, 2022 – 10:30 am

Garden Storytime
Friday, March 11, 2022 – 10:00 am

Girl Scout Daisies
Outdoor Art Maker Badge Workshop
Saturday, March 12, 2022 – 10:30 am

Garden Storytime
Friday, March 25, 2022 – 10:00 am

Classes and Courses

Outstanding Plants for the Home Landscape
Monday, February 7, 2022 – 12:00 am

Front-yard Foraging: Edible Ornamental Plants and Delicious Weeds, Too
Saturday, March 26, 2022 – 9:00 am

Introduction to Growing Citrus in North Carolina
Saturday, February 26, 2022 – 9:00 am

Photography Walk
"Magical Macro—Photographing Water Droplets Refractions"
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 – 10:00 am

Introduction to Mushroom Foraging: Learn a Year's Worth of Wild Edible Mushrooms in One Day
Saturday, February 26, 2022 – 1:00 pm

Photography Walk
"Photographing Nature's Design Close-up in the Greenhouse"
Thursday, February 24, 2022 – 1:00 pm

Outstanding Plants with Winter Interest
Monday, January 31, 2022 – 6:30 pm

Symposia and Seminars

Winter Symposium
"China, Mother of Gardens"
Saturday, February 19, 2022 – 9:00 am

Workshops and Demonstrations

Propagation Workshop
Saturday, January 29, 2022 – 9:30 am
Join the Waitlist

Japanese Maple Grafting Workshop
Saturday, February 12, 2022 – 1:00 pm