Staff and Board of Advisors

Staff

Mark Weathington, Director

Mark Weathington

Director

(919) 513-7006 more
mark_weathington@ncsu.edu

Arlene Calhoun, Associate Director

Arlene Calhoun

Associate Director

(919) 513-6789 more
arlene_calhoun@ncsu.edu

Tim Alderton, Research Technician

Tim Alderton

Research Technician

(919) 513-7008 more
tim_alderton@ncsu.edu

Joy Burns, School Program Coordinator

Joy Burns

School Program Coordinator

(919) 515-5129 more
joy_burns@ncsu.edu

Dennis Carey, Curator

Dennis Carey

Curator

(919) 513-7007 more
djcarey@ncsu.edu

Bernadette Clark, Bedding Plant Trials Coordinator

Bernadette Clark

Bedding Plant Trials Coordinator

(919) 515-1213 more
bernadette_clark@ncsu.edu

Kathy Field, Business Services Coordinator

Kathy Field

Business Services Coordinator

(919) 513-0264 more
kathy_field@ncsu.edu

Sophia McCusker, Nursery Technician

Sophia McCusker

Nursery Technician

(919) 513-7008 more
sophia_mccusker@ncsu.edu

Elizabeth Overcash, Children's Program Coordinator

Elizabeth Overcash

Children's Program Coordinator

(919) 513-7011 more
elizabeth_overcash@ncsu.edu

Amanda Pattillo-Lunt, Rental Coordinator

Amanda Pattillo-Lunt

Rental Coordinator

(919) 513-7457 more
amanda_pattillolunt@ncsu.edu

Ann Swallow, Plant Recorder Assistant

Ann Swallow

Plant Recorder Assistant

(919) 513-7007 more
avswallo@ncsu.edu

Alycia Thornton, Director of Development

Alycia Thornton

Director of Development

(919) 513-7068 more
alycia_thornton@ncsu.edu

Kathryn Wall, Membership and Volunteer Manager

Kathryn Wall

Membership and Volunteer Manager

(919) 513-7004 more
kbwall@ncsu.edu

Board of Advisors

Melanie Kelley, Chair
Rob Thornton, 1st Vice Chair
Heather Rollins, 2nd Vice Chair, Fairview Garden Center
Kathie Kalmowitz, Ph.D., Past Chair

Jeanne Andrus, Supporter
Robert Bartlett, Jr., Bartlett Tree Experts
Sylvia Blankenship, Ph.D., Supporter
Basil Camu, Leaf & Limb
Cyndy Cromwell, Supporter
Dale Deppe, Spring Meadow Nursery
Sandra Dutton, Garden Club of North Carolina
Cindy Green, Ph.D., Supporter
David Hoffman, Hoffman Nursery
Mike Hudson, Sampson Nursery
Rick Lawhun, North Carolina Nursery and Landscape Association
Carol McNeel, Supporter
Jeana Myers, Wake County Extension Agent

Ex-officio Member

Frank Louws, Ph.D., Head, Department of Horticultural Science, NC State University
Tom Skolnicki, University Landscape Architect, NC State University

Board Manager

Alycia Thornton, Director of Development