Classes and Courses

Taught by experts, our one-day classes and multi-day courses offer detailed instruction covering a variety of garden related topics. New classes and courses are regularly added to meet the needs of the community. Prices vary.

Upcoming Classes and Courses

Home Plant Propagation
Bryce Lane
Mondays, April 4 through May 23, 2022 – 6:30 pm–8:30 pm

Creating and Managing Bird-friendly Landscapes
Barbara Driscoll and Preston Montague, M.L.A.
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 – 6:30 pm
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 – 6:30 pm
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 – 6:30 pm

Recreational Tree Climbing at the JCRA
Open to Youths and Adults
Patrick Brandt
Saturday, May 21, 2022 – 10:00 am, 11:00 am, 12:30 pm, 1:30 pm, 2:30 pm, 3:30 pm, and 4:30 pm

Recreational Tree Climbing at the JCRA
Open to Youths and Adults
Patrick Brandt
Sunday, May 22, 2022 – 10:00 am, 11:00 am, 12:30 pm, and 1:30 pm

Photography Walk
"Get Your Glow on—Garden Photography with a Romantic Glowing Style"
Mary Louise Ravese
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 – 7:00 pm
Thursday, May 26, 2022 – 9:30 am

Plant Parenthood: From Planting to Pest Management
Bryce Lane
Mondays, June 6 through August 8, 2022 – 6:30 pm–8:30 pm (no class on July 4 and July 25)

Time Tested Plants: Tried and True Performers in the Garden
Bryce Lane
Saturday, June 18, 2022 – 9:00 am

A Garden of Words—Journaling Your Garden and Creative Garden Writing
Helen Yoest
Saturday, June 25, 2022 – 9:30 am

Photography Walk
"Controlling Light to Enable Photographing in the Garden All Day"
Mary Louise Ravese
Thursday, June 30, 2022 – 10:00 am

Photography Walk
"Focus Stacking Technique: Macro Photography with Full Depth-of-field Control"
Mary Louise Ravese
Saturday, July 16, 2022 – 8:30 am