Programs and Classes

We invite your family to come enjoy a storytime, go on a story walk, or participate in one of our seasonally themed programs for children, youth, and their families. 

Our gardens are a wonderful place for your family to explore the outdoors together on a family hike or learn more together in one of our engaging, hands-on programs.  Programs are designed to help your family connect with nature and become part of the gardens. 

Programs are added regularly so check back often! If you're looking for a program or activity for an organized group, visit our Scout and Youth Programs page or our School Groups page.

Upcoming Programs and Classes

Garden Story Walk
Saturday, March 2 through Sunday, March 10, 2024 – during garden open hours

Experiments in Piedmont Prairies
Residential-scale Restorations
Preston Montague, M.L.A.
Thursday, March 28, 2024 – 6:30 pm

Garden Story Walk
Saturday, April 6 through Sunday, April 14, 2024 – during garden open hours

Garden Story Walk
Saturday, May 4 through Sunday, May 12, 2024 – during garden open hours

Garden Storytime
Friday, May 10, 2024 – 10:00 am

Garden Storytime
Friday, May 24, 2024 – 10:00 am

Garden Story Walk
Saturday, June 1 through Sunday, June 9, 2024 – during garden open hours

Garden Storytime
Friday, June 7, 2024 – 10:00 am

Garden Story Walk
Saturday, July 6 through Sunday, July 14, 2024 – during garden open hours

Garden Story Walk
Saturday, August 3 through Sunday, August 11, 2024 – during garden open hours